Another popular country resumes visa-free regime with Russia

Another popular country resumes visa-free regime with Russia

Russia will be included in the list of countries with which South Korea will resume visa-free regime from April 1. The condition will be only prior registration of travelers in the electronic authorization system Korea electronic traver authorization (K-ETA).

Such information is reported on the website of the system. Also, according to the official information of Rossiyskaya Gazeta, representatives of the Republic of Korea handed over the corresponding note to the Russian Foreign Ministry.

“According to the decision of the Government of the Republic of Korea, from 04/01/2022 at 00:00 for 25 countries, including Russia, the suspension of the visa-free regime introduced in connection with the spread of COVID-19 is cancelled. From April 1, citizens of the Russian Federation can enter the Republic of Korea without a visa by issuing an electronic entry permit (K-ETA),” the statement says. Interestingly, the first thing it did was distribute it to the nearest regions: initially, the information appeared on the website of the Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk office of the Consulate General of Korea in Vladivostok – i.e. most likely sources of tourist flow.

At the same time, the date for the start of accepting applications for obtaining an electronic entry permit has not been determined.

For those who value a healthy lifestyle, we recommend reading: wanting to lose weight in your 20s, 30s, 40s, 50s, and 60s.”

➔ Do you watch the news on your smartphone? Subscribe to tourism news from Turprom in Google News or Google Discover: these are fresh travel ideas, travel news and collections on sales of tours and air tickets! Or subscribe to the travel news channel at YANDEX.ZEN or at PULSE.MAIL.RU. We also recommend subscribing to our News Channel in Telegram:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *