Published a list of EU countries that have lifted entry restrictions for Russians

The list of EU countries that have lifted entry restrictions for Russians has been published

The improvement of the situation with COVID-19 in the countries of the European Union/European Economic Area contributed to the revision of entry rules for travelers from third countries, or rather their abolition. At the same time, the lifting of restrictions applies only to certain categories of our compatriots. Recall that Russians are part of the so-called third countries, for citizens of which restrictions have been lifted.

According to the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC), the list of countries that have lifted their strict measures and now allow non-EU travelers without restrictions is as follows:

  1. Hungary
  2. Denmark
  3. Ireland
  4. Iceland
  5. Latvia
  6. Norway
  7. Poland
  8. Romania
  9. Slovenia
  10. Czech Republic
  11. Sweden

Travelers from non-EU countries can currently enter the 11 aforementioned EU/EEA countries regardless of their vaccination status. However, by and large, this applies to Russians who already have an open Schengen visa, because. most EU countries are not issuing visas to Russian citizens by closing their consulates in Moscow.

In any case, the new measures have removed the obligation for travelers to present a valid COVID-certificate of vaccination, recovery or testing when entering one of the listed countries . All you need is to have the necessary travel documents: a valid passport and visa.

The decision of the aforementioned EU/EEA countries to make it easier for travelers to cross borders and domestic rules follows the improvement in the situation with COVID-19 on the continent. Thus, WHO data showed that 6.45 million new cases of coronavirus infection were registered in Europe over the past seven days. In terms of vaccination rates, the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control reported that a total of 890,580,539 vaccine doses have been administered in EU/EEA countries so far. 72.5 percent of the population completed the primary course, and another 52.9 percent received an additional dose of the vaccine.

Russians who have entered the territory of European countries no longer need to worry about domestic anti-COVID restrictions, since most of them have canceled them. We are talking about the abolition of the obligation to carry a certificate of vaccination, recovery or testing when visiting bars, cafes, restaurants, museums, theaters, shopping centers and other large events.

In addition to the countries mentioned above, Greece is also preparing to lift its entry restrictions for travelers from third countries, including Russians. Thus, under the new rules, all travelers, regardless of their country of origin and vaccination status, will be allowed to enter the country without restrictions starting from May 2 – by the beginning of the beach season. In this regard, Greek Health Minister Thanos Plevris said that as soon as the new decision comes into force, arriving travelers will no longer need to provide any evidence of COVID-19. Previously, travelers entering Greece also had to fill out a passenger search form. However, the requirement has now been lifted.

In addition, it was also noted that, with the exception of allowing free entry, travelers arriving during the summer season do not need to prove their “covid status” when visiting various public places and events.

Which countries maintain anti-COVID measures?

On the other hand, some other popular destinations still continue to maintain restrictions. When visiting the regions listed below, Russian tourists and travelers from third countries must present valid proof of entry to these countries in order to avoid additional entry measures.

  1. Germany
  2. Spain
  3. Italy
  4. Portugal
  5. France

For those who care about a healthy lifestyle, we recommend reading: “6 Breakfast Foods Named that destroy belly fat.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *