Russian airlines opened flights to 28 countries on 402 routes

Russian airlines opened flights to 28 countries on 402 routes

The Federal Air Transport Agency issued another order on the admission of airlines to international transportation. The list is more than large – it includes 28 countries and 402 routes. However, it is obvious that some of them were issued “theoretically” and in practice, under the current conditions of air sanctions, are not feasible. For example, flights to Germany obviously “will not take off” – due to the completely closed airspace, all permissions for flights to flights to “in theory” not closed Jordan were issued by Azur Air, i.e. to the tour operator “Anex Tour”, which at the moment has “landed” all international transportation, etc.

However, the trends of “recent times” are also obvious. For example, on the pages of the order on popular destinations, the Azimut airline, which did not appear too often in the orders of the Federal Air Transport Agency, is mentioned earlier – the carrier, whose fleet consists of Superjets, takes the opportunity. A significant predominance of those destinations where the transportation of Russian tourists is still allowed is also obvious.

Let's list the countries included in the list and the main details on the permits:

  1. Azerbaijan – this country will be “strengthened” flights “Azimut” and “Russia”, the first will fly to the country, for example, from Krasnodar, Sochi and Minvod; the second – from Samara, Yekaterinburg and other cities. Also, permits for flights to the country from the regions were issued to Nord Star and Nordwind airlines, also from the regions.
  2. Armenia – and again in the forefront of “Azimuth” and “Russia”. Azimuth is also allowed to fly from Moscow and St. Petersburg, and from Moscow – as many as 21 times a week. Rossiya will fly from Mineralnye Vody, Krasnodar, Samara and Yekaterinburg. Flights by Smartavia from Moscow and NordWind from Krasnodar are also allowed.
  3. Belarus – only 11 allowed flights from Russian regions to Minsk, but all of them belong to Azur Air. Whether Belarus will become an exception – since the air carrier has closed foreign flights – is a question.
  4. Venezuela – flight Moscow – Porlamar, but Azur Air again.
  5. Germany – flights to three cities from Moscow are allowed, carriers are S7 and Nordwind, but the flights will obviously not take place.
  6. Egypt – Azimuth's “expansion” is also visible in the popular tourist destination – out of the seven announced flights, it accounts for six, and all of them are to resorts. True, there is one thing – flights to Sharm el-Sheikh and Hurghada from Rostov and Krasnodar are allowed, where airports are currently closed. And also from the still open Minvod. The remaining flight is Cairo-Sochi from Rossiya airline.
  7. Israel – the number of allowed flights is quite large, as many as 26, but a significant part of them are Azur Air flights from Russian regions to Eilat airport, the fate of which is doubtful . Azimut and Rossiya also received permission to fly to Tel Aviv from Mineralnye Vody and Sochi, as well as closed Krasnodar and Rostov.
  8. Indonesia – 27 flights are allowed, from Russian regions with geography from Kaliningrad to Yakutsk, as well as Zhukovsky airport near Moscow, all of them are Azur Air.
  9. Jordan – as already mentioned, 21 flights are allowed – from Moscow, Petersburg and the regions, all of them are Azur Air airlines.
  10. Kazakhstan – here Ural Airlines joined Rossiya and Azimuth, though they connect the regional cities of Kazakhstan with the Russian regions.
  11. Qatar – flights to Doha of Nordwind airline are allowed, but again we are talking about the airports of Rostov and Krasnodar.
  12. China – 11 flights are allowed to the resort of Sanya, but probably also “from old memory” – China is in no hurry to open for tourists , Azur Air is not a fact that it will fly.
  13. Lebanon – a flight from Rostov-on-Don to Beirut, Nordwind airlines – also most likely a “paper” permit.
  14. Mauritius – nine were issued permits, from Zhukovsky airport and regions, all of them are Azur Air airlines.
  15. Malaysia – nine permits, all of them are Azur Air airlines.
  16. Maldives – four permits, all of them Azur Air.
  17. Morocco, a country that was recently forced to refuse transportation to Russia, received six permits to fly to Agadir, but they are all Azur Air. That is, most likely they will not take off.
  18. Mongolia – Ural Airlines is allowed to fly from Zhukovsky to Ulaanbaatar.
  19. UAE – two permits for flights to Abu Dhabi, Nordwind airline – and again the airports of Rostov and Krasnodar, which are closed.
  20. Oman – flights from Rostov, Krasnodar and Sochi are allowed. All – Nordwind.
  21. Saudi Arabia – a picture similar to the UAE.
  22. Serbia – six routes are allowed, most of them Azur Air, including Kaliningrad and Nizhny Novgorod. And also SmartAvia from St. Petersburg.
  23. Tajikistan received three permits. All for Nordwind.
  24. Thailand – 14 flights allowed, all Azur Air.
  25. Tanzania – four flights are allowed, including from Moscow, all of them are Azur Air airlines to Zanzibar.
  26. Tunisia – here, flight permits were issued in the amount of as many as 100 pieces, but, as they say, to no avail – as they were all issued by Royal Flight, which also landed its aircraft.
  27. Turkey – permits were issued for flights from Sochi to Bodrum and Dalaman, a/c Russia
  28. The rest of the permits were issued to Uzbekistan.

For those who care about a healthy lifestyle, we recommend reading: “8 hours is a myth: scientists told how many hours a person really needs to sleep every day.”

➔ Do you watch news on your smartphone? Subscribe to tourism news from Turprom in Google News or Google Discover: these are fresh travel ideas, travel news and collections on sales of tours and air tickets! Or subscribe to the travel news channel at YANDEX.ZEN or at PULSE.MAIL.RU. We also recommend subscribing to our News Channel in Telegram:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *