The Federal Air Transport Agency extended the ban on flights to some Russian airports

Rosaviatsia extended the ban on flights to airports in the south and central part of Russia.

Rosaviatsia extended the ban on flights to part of the airports of the Russian Federation

Now the restriction will be valid until 03:45 Moscow time on April 19, 2022. “Until April 19, 2022, 03:45 Moscow time, the temporary restriction on flights to 11 Russian airports has been extended: Anapa, Belgorod, Bryansk, Voronezh, Gelendzhik, Krasnodar, Kursk, Lipetsk, Rostov-on-Don, Simferopol and Elista”, the press service of the Federal Air Transport Agency reports.

All other airports in Russia operate normally. Airlines are encouraged to use the airports of Sochi, Volgograd, Mineralnye Vody, Stavropol and Moscow as an alternative.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *